Denim Diary

Happy August!

Mentally, I’m still stuck in the month of May. It’s hard to believe we are already approaching the end of this year’s summer! This four-months gap between the two school years is always a strange one. In the first month, my excitement levels are off the chart and I often find myself preoccupied with planning all the places I want to visit, people I want to see, and things I want to do in the next 90 days. Then all of the sudden, we are already in last month and I’m thinking “what have I really accomplished in the past 12 weeks?” By this point, I’ve probably only done 1/3 of what I had planned back in May and I’m kicking myself for all the would’ve, could’ve, should’ves.

Nonetheless, I am not here to rant to you about what I regret not doing but rather to document what I have done.

These photos were taken back in mid-May, which feels like just last week to me.

DSC_0443 edited

DSC_0423

DSC_0437 edited

DSC_0426 edited

DSC_0425DSC_0496DSC_0432

DSC_0557

hat: aritzia | denim jacket: thrifted | white tank top: express | skater skirt: AA (thrifted) | necklace: China | flats: China

DSC_0447 drawn

Michelle x

One thought on “Denim Diary

Leave a Reply

